Wheat Growing States and Zones

By and large Agro-climatic regions have formed the basis of wheat zoning. In addition cultural practices, land use, adaptability of varieties and diseases spectrum have been considered. It is obvious that the boundaries of the agro-climatic regions may not always be co-terminus with boundaries of the wheat zones. Two or more wheat zones may be falling in one agro-climatic region and vice versa. Mainly 6 wheat zones have been identified

States             Zones